Time for a new chapter!

It’s been 6 years since I started this blog. It seems impossible that this much time has passed! In those 6 years I successfully completed my Bachelors and Masters degree and started a PhD. I moved house 10 times across 3 countries. In the last couple of months, I’ve been thinking a lot about my life. And increasingly I noticed that I had been losing sight of what I’m passionate about and I’d fallen into a pattern of work and giving in to peer pressure.

I’d forgotten that that isn’t me. I read less books. I almost stopped blogging entirely. I lost touch with a lot of people that meant a lot to me. I haven’t been to a con in ages. In these past few months of re-evaluating my life I realised that there is still so much I want to do and things I want to achieve, starting with this blog. Faced with the dwindling amount of posts in the past couple of years I had three options: I could keep going like this, only posting occasionally; or I could just give up the blog entirely; or I could put a bit more effort into it, revive it, re-launch.

I chose the third option and have been working hard the last month to set up my own domain and revive the blog under a different name and with a renewed passion for reviewing and books. This has helped me focus on the things I love in life again and I’ve had so much fun. I hope you will all follow me on this next chapter!

 

.

Here is the link to the new website:

https://midnightbluebookreview.com

Please also have a look at my instagram account where I’ll be posting about the blog, the books I receive or am reading and show off some of my crafts!

https://www.instagram.com/midnightbluebookreview/

 

 

 

Posted on September 13, 2018, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m thinking the same about a re-launch with a new look to Seraphina Reads. I agree that you have made the right choice and keep this one opened but have a We Have Moved post.

    P.S. I adore everything about your new blog.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.