Top Ten Tuesday: Ten (Actually Four) Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

.

.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish. Every Tuesday bloggers list 10 bookish things according to a certain theme. Today we’re listing ten website that we love that aren’t about books. It has taken this Top Ten Tuesday for me to realise almost all the website I frequently visit that aren’t social media are book-related. I really had to think hard to find some websites that I frequently visit and enjoy that aren’t about books, so this is going to be a rather short list.

 

1.TuneFind

So, starting off with something quite random: TuneFind. This is my go-to website for when I hear an incredible song on a movie or episode and I want to know what the song is called. It has helped me discover some incredible new music and some of the bands I discovered there have become new favourites of mine.

2. Episode Calendar

To stay in theme with number one, Episode Calendar is a website I use frequently to keep track of when episodes of my favourite series air. I watch so many of them that it’s hard to keep an eye on all the dates and announcements. With this website you can make an account, add 20 series you like for free and keep track of when the next episode airs, mark episodes as seen and how many episodes you still need to watch.

3.Celeste Barber’s Instagram account

When I need some cheering up, this woman’s instagram account is what I look at. She copies celebrities instagram photos in her own, ‘mundane’ way. They are hilarious and a good way to not be distracted by the perfect pictures these celebrities post of their perfect bodies in all kinds of ‘sexy’/weird positions. Celeste is the down-to-earth person that girls need to show them that those photos do not represent reality. And they are freakin hilarious.

4.PhD Comics

So, this is a personal one, but one that might appeal to all the PhD students reading this blogpost. PhD Comics makes, as the name suggests, comics about life as a PhD student. They are usually so spot on and make me want to giggle and cry at the same time.

Posted on May 10, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

