Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books On My Spring TBR

.

.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish. Every Tuesday bloggers list 10 bookish things according to a certain theme. Today we’re listing ten books that are on our Spring TBR. I’ve decide to read a few books I’ve heard a lot about that I haven’t gotten to. There are also a few new ones on the list that I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time.

1. False Hearts – Laura Lam

False Hearts is a book that has been highly anticipated by a lot of people and I am definitely one of them. I loved Lam’s other work and the synopsis for this one sounds great.

2. The Last Kingdom – Bernard Cornwell

Historical fiction is a genre I absolutely love to read, but rarely get to. This book popped up on Goodreads a while ago and I bought it a few weeks after. I will be reading it in the next few months and I’m curious to find out how I’ll like it.

3. Shattered Sea Trilogy – Joe Abercrombie

I’ve heard good things about this trilogy from friends and reviewers alike and now that I have bought all three of them, I can finally start reading. I have high expectations for these books because I know and like Abercrombie’s other work and the praise for these has been so high.

4. The Gunslinger – Stephen King

A classic that I haven’t gotten to yet, but have now finally bought: The Gunslinger by Stephen King. It seems almost blasphemous to say I haven’t read The Dark Tower yet, so hopefully I can change that soon!

5. Gardens of the Moon – Steven Erikson

Alright, I admit it, I haven’t read any books in The Malazan Book of the Fallen yet. I have been planning to start the series for a long time now and last week I finally decided to buy the first book and get on with it.

6. The Last Days of Magic – Mark Tompkins

“An epic novel of magic and mysticism, Celts and faeries, mad kings and druids, and the goddess struggling to reign over magic’s last outpost on the Earth”. I mean, that sentence just explains it all. Celts? Faeries? Mad kings and druids? A goddess? Yes, please!

7. Saint’s Blood – Sebastien de Castell

The highly anticipated third book in the Greatcoats series. Ever since I read the first book, Traitor’s Blade, I’ve been hooked by this series.

8. Dancer’s Lament – Ian C. Esslemont

I haven’t read any of the books of the Malazan Empire yet, but this book caught my eye when I was browing through Tor’s catalogue at the end of last year. I look forward to reading it and then maybe start the Malazan Empire after that. All the Malazan this Spring!!

9. Masks and Shadows – Stephanie Burgis

I am actually reading this book at the moment, but we’ve had some sunny days so it counts right? Either way, this book does give me a Spring-kind-of-vibe and I’ve really been enjoying it so far. This is the kind of book I want to read on my balcony in the sun.

10. Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen

Every Spring I re-read Pride and Prejudice. I love this book so much and I can’t get enough of it. By now it has become a tradition to read it as soon as the weather gets better. I have multiple copies of the book, one literally falling apart because I’ve read it so many times. I’m saving up to buy this beautiful leather-bound edition from Penguin next month. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it in my collection.

Posted on March 15, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. False Hearts, Saint’s Blood, Masks and Shadows are on my top ten books for spring list too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

